Online Reviews

The Sea Angel...A Darling Santa Cruz Beach House Vacation Rental!

Online Reviews

 

Online Reviews

See what our Guests have posted online about their stay

Sea AngelOnline ReviewsOnline Rental Reservation AgreementMore PhotosBed & Bath PhotosVintage PhotosGuest Book

Online Reviews

VRBO.com Traveler Reviews (39)
View all Reviews currently online @ https://www.vrbo.com/186416#reviews

We had an amazing time at the Sea Angel!

We had an amazing time at the Sea Angel rental property. The worst part about our trip was going home. The beach is steps away and the weather was perfect. We also enjoyed a short walk to the museum as well as walking to the Boardwalk. The house worked well for my family. The owner left gifts for our 3 kiddos as well as super attentive anytime I called. Great vacation for our entire crew ( in-laws too) and super grateful this family shared this piece of California joy with us.

·       Submitted: Dec 9, 2017

·       Stayed: November 2017

Sea Angel Lives up to its name

My husband and I were fortunate enough to be able to spend a couple of days at the beautifully-decorated and well-appointed Sea Angel. We loved the glass, the light that comes through the windows, the window seat, the recliners, the master bedroom and bath - SO incredibly inviting, warm, and comfortable. I brought my work with me, but I rarely looked at it because there was so much to do in the area, and I just had to look at all the lovely magazines on the coffee table. My husband even thought he was at our own home at one point - he was THAT comfortable. :-) However, speaking of work, it was quite easy to plug in my laptop and take care of a few matters, and I still felt like I was on vacation. We parked our car out front and walked the entire time we stayed. The Boardwalk, beach, harbor, and many local restaurants are within walking distance. On one of the days, we walked all the way to Natural Bridges State Park. The Owners are extremely organized, courteous, and responsive. I would recommend this home to anyone looking for a nice Getaway and to get to know Santa Cruz a bit better...

·       Submitted: May 2, 2017

·       Stayed: April 2017

AMAZING 80th Birthday Getaway

Sea Angel is the perfect place to get away from it all. We booked this for my moms 80th Birthday. The house was really clean and beautifully decorated. It was perfect for all 14 of us. Walking distance to the beach, boardwalk and restaurants. When we arrived the owner had some flower wait with a very nice card for my mom. Mom and all of us LOVED everything about this Sea Angel. We would recommend it to anyone.

To the owners, our sincere Thank You! Manny T. & Manuela S.

·       Submitted: Mar 17, 2017

·       Stayed: March 2017

Lovely time in Santa Cruz

Me, my wife and our 3 young children (1, 4 and 9 yrs) stayed at this property over the new year holiday. The home was just right for us. We enjoyed the colored glass and "beach" decor. We walked to the beach, harbor, boardwalk and local restaurants. The owner was quite responsive to booking on short notice and left some beach buckets and a small book gifts for the kids upon arrival. The house was equipped with all of the essentials. We would consider this place again should we decide to have a trip to Santa Cruz. brian h., Sunnyvale, CA.

·       Submitted: Jan 2, 2017

·       Stayed: December 2016

Lovely stay

We rented Sea Angel as a family getaway with friends coming from France! The location was wonderful and extremely convenient. Kids could easily walk to the beach, or the boardwalk and on a sunny day we were able to have a great picnic. We enjoyed the cleanliness of the house and were touched by all the great attentions of the owner. She is obviously a very sensitive person who wants to do anything to make your stay enjoyable.

Thank you for a lovely stay! adelaide f.

·       Submitted: Aug 30, 2016

·       Stayed: August 2016

Very nice stay

We had a lovely time at Sea Angel in Santa Cruz. We felt warmly welcome in a charming and nurturing home. It was extremely clean and well furnished. We found everything that we needed and even more. The beach is at a walking distance. We appreciated all the details that the owner put together to make our stay fantastic (list of restaurants and fun things to do). She even had prepare some lovely treats for the younger ones! We would highly recommend this place to anyone who would like to have the prefect family time in S. Cruz. Thibault F.

·       Submitted: Aug 17, 2016

·       Stayed: August 2016

Location, location!!!

Sea Angel is truly angelic. I was somewhat apprehensive when I saw the beautiful collection of depression glass as my 4 grandsons charged into the house. All went well as we spent most of the time at the beach or boardwalk. The kids love the location since we could walk everywhere. I especially enjoyed my lounge chair on the deck with a clear view of the ocean and the sound of the waves hitting the shore. We have rented other homes in the Seabright area but this was truly the best location. Thank you for sharing your home. Marcie L.

·       Submitted: Aug 2, 2016

·       Stayed: July 2016

Great location for our family vacation!

The Sea Angel was a wonderful place to have our three-generation family vacation. We loved the location and were able to walk to our favorite destinations: the beach, boat harbor, restaurants, and the boardwalk. The living space easily accommodated our group of seven and had everything we needed to feel right at home. We especially enjoyed the large dining table as a central place to eat, talk, and plan our day. We hope to be back again to the Sea Angel and beautiful Santa Cruz! Bob W.

·       Submitted: Jun 24, 2016

·       Stayed: June 2016

Great location

We enjoyed our stay in the house, a perfect location for using the beach (walk in 1 minute), near the harbor (walk in 3 minutes), close to downtown (drive in 8 minutes).... Everything was very clean and nice, though we had some stress with the use of the outdoor shower to get the sand off (we used too much water to rinse the wetsuits etc.). If I were to change anything, it would be the wall-to-wall carpeting everywhere (tricky for a beach location), and the very feminine decorations (angels, hearts, etc.). Thanks for the nice stay! S.K., Europe

·       Submitted: Dec 30, 2015

·       Stayed: April 2015

Charming Getaway

My husband and I decided to rent a house in Santa Cruz in order to combine our daughter's UCSC graduation with our annual family vacation. Because we have 4 daughters and 2 Grandmothers we wanted to include; it was important that we have adequate sleeping accommodations as well as easy access to beach and entertainment. As a family we have vacationed frequently in the Santa Cruz area, but had not yet rented a vacation home. After filtering through the VRBO choices, we felt that the Sea Angel would best meet our needs. We were thrilled with our choice! It truly exceeded all of our expectations. It is a beautiful and comfortable home in an ideal location. The gorgeous views from the deck and living room enhance the entire experience. It was spacious enough to comfortably accommodate our group, as well as additional visitors for a graduation celebration. The home is beautifully decorated as well! The kitchen is well stocked for cooking at home and there are also chairs and items for beach visits. The 3 bedrooms were comfortable and able to sleep multiple children, my husband and me, and the grandmothers, with ease! Restaurants and activities are all in a comfortable walking distance and there was really nothing we had to worry about! I do think that it is probably better suited for older children and families, as the beautiful vintage decor and 3 levels (with stairs) might not be ideally suited for active toddlers and younger families. We found the street it was located on to be quiet with friendly neighbors and other vacationers. All of us were able to enjoy peaceful walks in the evenings with no worries. We were really thrilled with the vacation home rental experience and look forward to booking our vacation at Sea Angel for next year:) Jairrie Z.

·       Submitted: Nov 3, 2015

·       Stayed: June 2015

·        

·       Great family location!

·       My family and I have stayed at the Sea Angel a number of times, and we just love it! It's walking distance to a number of great attractions, including the Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk, the Seabright Harbor, the Santa Cruz Museum of Natural History, and more. Seabright is home to a number of great restaurants, including the superlative Linda's Sea Breeze Cafe, Engfer's Pizza, and the Seabright Brewery. The Sea Angel is a short 30 minute walk to the Downtown area, and it's a half-block away from the Pacific Ocean.

The accommodations are great. There are two separate bed rooms, plus a third-story loft that's just great for children. Electronics are modern, including flat screen TVs, WiFi, and so on. The kitchen is fully stocked with dishes, pots, and pans, for those nights when you just don't want to go out for dinner or breakfast.

We love visiting the Sea Angel, and I'm confident you will, too! M Trent, Sunnyvale, CA

·       Submitted: Oct 5, 2015

·       Stayed: July 2015

Beautiful Home & Amazing Stay

We stayed here in August for a week & wished it could have lasted longer. The house itself is wonderful, fully equipped with everything you could need. Very clean & comfortable. The views of the ocean from the living room & deck were the best part of the house. Sitting out on the deck & watching the sail boats go by was so relaxing. My kids loved the loft , equipped with a pirate toy chest, & it also had some magnificent views of the ocean. My kids adored the sand buckets with toys in them the owner left for them, what a nice surprise. We cooked some nights in the fully equipped kitchen, used the BBQ other nights, & went out for meals sometimes. Everything is in walking distance! There are several restaurants located a couple of blocks away. It was a short walk to the harbor & lighthouse, which was so beautiful to see. There were also some restaurants located there as well. The boardwalk was about a 10-15 minute walk & we even walked to the wharf which was about 5 minutes past the boardwalk. We parked the car when we got there & besides a trip to the grocery store there really was no need to use it. The house is only a couple of houses back from the beach; having the beach so close is incredible! We went down to the beach almost every day. It was a very quiet & peaceful stay considering how close you are to the beach. There is a unit in the back but we never heard anything from them or had any problems. Also parking is street only but like I said we pretty much parked when we got there & there was no need to get back in the car, so that really wasn’t an issue for us. I also noticed that by the end of the day the street would empty out, as people would leave the beach. One of the best vacations we’ve had in a long time & great memories for our kids. The owner was also very quick to return our deposit, it arrived by the end of the week in the mail. We will be coming back next year! Vacationer, Orange County

·       Submitted: Sep 9, 2015

·       Stayed: August 2015

Best Family Vacation!!!

I think this was the best family vacation ever! From the moment we opened the door and walked into the Sea Angel to closing the door behind us when we departed, what a wonderful experience. The house was so clean and fresh. Walking in the front door and seeing the sand buckets filled with gifts with my kid’s names on them was such a nice treat, they truly enjoyed getting them. The kids immediately ran up the spiral staircase and claimed the loft as theirs and they made themselves a home. The bedrooms were so spacious and the beds were very comfortable and the linens/bed spreads were cozy.

The kitchen had everything!!! Truly enjoyed the K-cup coffee machine and waffle maker. The décor of the Sea Angel was lovely. The large dining table was a great place for the whole family to come together. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck too whether it was early morning or late in the evening, it was so relaxing to hear the ocean.

We spent a lot of time at the beach and the boardwalk and we walked most of the time. The convenience of the beach being 4-doors away was awesome. It is a very clean beach with easy stair access, fire pits and lifeguards, also a quick walk to get to the marina and lighthouse. The walk to the boardwalk was fabulous, not too far at all and the people in the neighborhoods we walked through were extremely nice. The use of the outdoor (shared) shower was a plus to getting cleaned up before going back into the house.

I was a bit concerned with the parking only being available on the street with no driveway use, but it was never a problem. We had multiple cars too and we always came back to the house to find plenty of parking.

Only being responsible for cleaning the deck grill, cleaning the kitchen and washing the towels made the departure easy, although sad because our trip had come to an end and we had to leave the Sea Angel.

Working with the homeowner Mary was so easy, I’d email her and she would always quickly respond back with answers to all my questions. Also, I was notified that my deposit refund was in the mail within 24 hours of departure. I truly cannot say enough about the Sea Angel and our stay and how my family enjoyed the vacation. We are already talking about planning another trip to the Sea Angel next summer. I would definitely recommend the Sea Angel to all my family and friends. Terri D.

·       Submitted: Aug 13, 2014

·       Stayed: August 2014

Nice place and right on the beach!!!!

So, we rented this house for about 3 days a couple of days. We had a great time. The rooms were large and fitting for multiple people. The side bedroom had 2 beds that were comfortable after a nice romantic walk on the beach. The lady who owns the place was a bit quirky but friendly. The only caveat was that I didn't get to stay longer. This place is a no pets zone so for those with pet allergies (like me) its very accommodating. Yes, I recommend this place 100% percent. JohnPowers, San Francisco, CA

·       Submitted: Jun 5, 2014

·       Stayed: February 2014

Everybody is happy with this vacation spot

We had such a wonderful family vacation. The atmosphere was so welcoming. My eight year old LOVED his beach bucket and riding his scooter on the quiet cul-de-sac. My teenager had a blast playing ball on the beach and walking to the Boardwalk. My husband and I had so much fun making waffles, walking the neighborhood, eating at the Crow's Nest, playing in the sand with the kids, and just hanging out on the deck playing card games. What relaxing times! We've stayed at VRBO homes before, but Mary's Sea Angel is the best! Thank you! My eight year old said it best, "I feel like I've just been in a really good dream!" Karyn W.


·       Submitted: Apr 23, 2014

Stayed: April 2014 

Great family retreat
5/5 Guest: Beach loving family (Mountain View, CA) Date of stay: 08/10/13 Review Submitted: 02/25/14 
Mary the owner is great to deal with. Her place is beautiful and extremely clean. The location is right near the beach. You go a couple of houses down to the end of the street, then down a long staircase and you are at the beach. We really enjoyed our time there. The neighborhood was friendly and the neighbors downstairs were so sweet. They gave fruit and leis to my little girls who really liked them. We walked to the boardwalk one day, but it was a little far for my little girls. We also walked to the harbor and had dinner at a great place on the dock. Mary was so nice and thanked us and refunded our deposit very promptly. She is a doll. Hope to return again soon!
Group of Friends
5/5 Guest: Breezy (Fresno, CA) Date of stay: 05/17/13 Review Submitted: 02/17/14                                                                                                                                              
Our group of adults rented this property in May of 2013 and we found the house to be fantastic for our group and needs. The common area was perfect and the deck was fantastic. We appreciated the owner's attention to detail, and the immediate response to a few issues (minor ones) regarding the cable and dryer, that we experienced. We would definitely return! Great location!
That was one of our best mini vacations yet
5/5 Guest: janeclay (Danville Ca) Date of stay: 08/23/13 Review Submitted: 08/30/13
We had such a great time in your lovely home. We love the beach house. My father was an antique dealer for 40 years so we felt at home here among all the depression glass and other vintage pieces. We'll be sure to be back!
Santa Cruz Family gathering
5/5 Guest: Naomi (Sacramento) Date of stay: 07/28/13 Review Submitted: 08/06/13
We had a wonderful time. The house is clean, well stocked and in a great location for walking on the beach and walking to the boardwalk. We enjoyed the balcony and the view from both the second and third floor loft. I was afraid we would break something so we did move a few items to an area less traversed and then returned the items to their original spot before leaving. We had a bottle of wine in the frig left for us and new sand toys for our two younger kids. Nice surprise. The only disappointment was the lack of a 10th bed. There was a small lounge where a small child could sleep in the living room which we guessed was the 10th bed. We used it for a catch all for jackets, sweaters and hats instead. The 9 beds provided were comfortable. I was worried about parking but we had no difficulty parking on the street (no permit required) and one car in the garage. We definitely recommend this house.

Mooney Family                                                                                                                                       

5/5 Guest: Mooney Family (Northern California) Date of Stay: 08/10/12 Review Submitted: 08/16/12  

We truly enjoyed our stay and the house more than met our expectations. I am hopeful that will we will be able to return in the years to come. Thank you so much and we hope to visit again in the future! It was definitely hard to leave...Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+, tourists without a car, girls getaway, romantic getaway.

A wonderful place for a family reunion                                                                                                

5/5 Guest: Anne (California) Date of Stay: 07/20/12 Review Submitted: 07/29/12

The house was perfect to accommodate our entire family and share a wonderful time together. The location could not have been better with the beach 5 mn away and plenty of beach toys graciously provided with the rental for the tods. You can walk to the boardwalk, peer and downtown within half an hour. The kitchen is very well equipped, the living area very spacious, but my personal blast has been to spot a dolphin from the outdoor patio the first morning of our stay! Recommended for: Families with young children, age 55+, tourists without a car, girls getaway, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, sightseeing.

 A Dream Vacation!
5/5 Guest: Jenn (Lancaster, Ca) Date of Stay: 07/8/12 Review Submitted: 07/20/12

We spent six nights at the Sea Angel last week, and we decided that it was the best vacation we have ever taken as a family. The house was perfect. It was roomy and beautifully decorated, and the location was perfect. We could easily go back and forth from the beach throughout the day as well as walk to many wonderful restaurants at night. As a mother, one of my biggest concerns is always if a place will be clean. This rental was spotless. I could tell that it had been cleaned and bleached before we arrived. Even the corners in the bathroom were clean. One silly detail that was helpful to us, we have a 3 month old baby who sleeps in a pack-n-play when we travel. We like to have him nearby when he sleeps, but not too nearby because his baby snorts make it hard to sleep. This master bedroom had a HUGE walk-in-closet that was completely empty. It worked perfectly as an en-suite nursery. We simply tucked him in there every night and left the door open. In addition to this being an excellent rental, the rental agent, Mary, was delightful to deal with. She emailed me back quickly each time I had questions and returned our deposit within 48 hours of our return home. It was apparent to me that she cared deeply that we had a wonderful stay. She left a sand bucket for my children at the door. My littlest girl is still playing with it a week after our return home. I cannot say enough nice things about our experience with the Sea Angel. It was fantastic.
 
A delightful stay with personal touches in a lovely home
5/5 Guest: Mike (United States) Date of Stay: 06/23/12 Review Submitted: 07/01/12

Thank you so much for sharing your lovely home. It is easy to tell that it has taken years of love to perfect, with all the little details and sweet finishing touches. All the amenities were greatly appreciated and we felt we were at home. The boy’s buckets marked with their own names, were a wonderful surprise & delight!! We also loved that that you supplied a baby gate, as it gave us peace of mind. We had a great time, And what a VIEW! Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, families with young children, sightseeing, girls getaway.

Sea Angel Exceeded our Expectation
5/5 Guest: Mikemac09 (Atlanta, Georgia, USA) Date of Stay: 05/24/12 Review Submitted: 06/01/12

This lovely vacation home exceeded our expectations. Pros. Great Location. Ocean views, literally steps to the beach, easy walk to Boardwalk amusement attraction. Well Appointed. Beautifully decorated, many amenities, comes supplied with everything you’d need, very kid friendly. Large, well equipped deck. Attentive Owner. Responds quickly, your enjoyment is paramount, fast refund of damage deposit. Plentiful Parking. In garage plus good availability on street. Cons. 3rd Floor Loft Bedroom. Has no door to block downstairs noise but there’s a splendid view of ocean. Departure Clean-up Obligations. Clean kitchen, run dishwasher, launder towels, empty wastebaskets, close blinds. Not burdensome but unexpected because there’s a sanitation fee. Bottom Line. Pros FAR outweigh cons, would definitely stay there again. Recommended for: Age 55+, families with young children, families with teenagers, girls getaway.

Santa Cruz's Seabright Angel
5/5 Guest: Dy (Tracy, CA/Stanislaus County) Date of Stay: 03/02/12 Review Submitted: 04/21/12

We love love love this home. Not only is it in SC's Seabright area, which for us is the nicest area to be, it is walking distance to Seabright Beach, SC Boardwalk and a varity of wonderful Seabright area eateries, From this home we parked our car and didn't use it again while we were here. We could walk everywhere! We will definately return again and again and again! Recommended for: Adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing, girls getaway.  

Sea Angel
5/5 Guest: prof cp (Sacramento, CA) Date of Stay: 08/07/11 Review Submitted: 10/17/11

We had a great time. The kids spent a lot of time at the beach. Boardwalk was within walking distance. The house was very comfortable. It slept 9 without a problem. One night we had a tenth person, and it was a bit snug, but doable. The house was clean, neat, and everything as it was described Recommended for: Age 55+, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway.  

lovely weekend at the Sea Angel
5/5 Guest: Carol (Visalia) Date of Stay: 09/16/11 Review Submitted: 10/12/11

We stayed here for our son’s 40th. Great location, lovely accomodations. Couldn't have asked for more! Thanks so much Mary! Very family friendly! Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with teenagers, girls getaway.  

A wonderful long weekend
5/5 Guest: Peggy McIntyre (Sacramento, CA) Date of Stay: 08/05/11 Review Submitted: 08/14/11

This is an adorable (but large) sea cottage just a few steps to the beach. There were 6 of us from age 5 to age 72 and we all had a grand time. Just a perfect location. It is about a 10 minute walk to the Boardwalk and Seabright Beach truly is only a few steps away. The inside of the house is very nicely decorated and it was very clean. So much to do in Santa Cruz. Thank you Mary! Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing, girls getaway.  

Fantastic Vacation
5/5 Guest: Sandy (Stockton Ca) Date of Stay: 07/28/11 Review Submitted: 08/08/11

The Sea Angel is a fantastic place for a family vacation. It's a short walk to the beach, boardwalk and harbor.The house is equipped with everything you could think of....and much more. My favorite is the nice deck with a wonderful view. Recommended for: Families with young children, families with teenagers.  

great house, great location
4/5 Guest: santa cruz fan (Los Angeles) Date of Stay: 07/01/11 Review Submitted: 07/20/11

The Sea Angel is a great place to stay. It has an amazing location... right next to the beach,  and very walkable to the boardwalk as well. The house is well taken care of and clean. Also has nice amenities like washing machine/dryer, waffle maker, beach umbrellas, etc. The door even has a great password based lock, so you don't have to worry about everyone in your party carrying keys around. We loved the bbq and the deck! It's a great place to check out during the summer. 

California Dreamin'
5/5 Guest: Daydream Believer (Los Angeles) Date of Stay: 07/01/11 Review Submitted: 07/13/11

My friends and I just came back from a 5 days, 4 nights stay at the Sea Angel over July 4th weekend. We had an AMAZING and relaxing time. Mary Faria's (the owner) home is meticulously kept. It was clean, comfortable, and so inviting that our group had a very difficult time ever leaving the house. After driving up from LA, we parked our cars & walked for the rest of our trip. From the Sea Angel we were able to walk to the Boardwalk for dinner and over to the harbor to take our "A Taste of Santa Cruz" sailing trip through the Chardonnay II. The neighborhood was so cute and the beach so close that we couldn't resist taking many walks around the area. The Sea Angel, in particular the kitchen, is stocked with everything you may need to feel at home. We ate all, but 2 meals at the house. We made waffles for breakfast and spent many long hours barbecuing and enjoying the sun on the deck. We spent our evenings playing board games that Mary had at the house. The Sea Angel is in the perfect location for July 4th fireworks. Mary is so detailed that she even decorated the deck with little flags and red, white, and blue banners. (I loved that touch!) We just had to walk 4 doors down to the bluffs to take in the show. If you've never done 4th of July in Santa Cruz, it is quite the surreal experience! All in all Mary was a joy to work with. She is honest, professional, and conscientious. She responds quickly to all questions. We received an email the same day we checked out to let us know that our deposit check was in the mail. The check came in 2-3 days. If you're looking for a beautiful beach rental for your next vacation or even a wedding reception venue, I would highly recommend the Sea Angel. Recommended for: Age 55+, adventure seekers, tourists without a car, romantic getaway, families with young children, families with teenagers, sightseeing, girls getaway, people with disabilities.  

Planner of trip
5/5 Guest: Len (Oregon) Date of Stay: 06/17/11 Review Submitted: 06/30/11

We stayed at the Sea angel for a week in May. There was 10 of us, and we had a great time. The angel was all it was advertized to be. We will stay again. Everything was very clean, and everything worked. The notes of the operation of all appliances was easy to follow--and again everything worked. We had all our meals at the place, so we did not try any of the local color, We enjoyed walking around town, and on the beach. The added gift for my grandson was well received. Thanks to Mary. Recommended for: Tourists without a car, romantic getaway, families with young children, sightseeing.  

As Advertised--Location and Amenities

5/5 Guest: Kristin (Hartford, WI USA) Date of Stay: 06/16/11 Review Submitted: 06/28/11

Check in went very smoothly, pleasant phone call with the owner and we were in the unit quickly. Everyone went to find their bedroom and started loading luggage and groceries in. The two binders the owner has created on the amenities, attractions, and restaurants in the area are very helpful-especially the detailed directions on how to get to them from the rental. These helped us get acclimated. We made most of our meals in the home. For breakfast, enjoyed using the waffle maker-nice addition to our eggs and bacon! We used the grill a few nights as we made steak/salmon/shrimp. The grill was large and clean. While it was a bit chilly while we were there, we were able to use the patio furniture as we read outside one afternoon. Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Very nice breeze from outside to keep us cool in the evening. Enough quality toweling was provided to get us through our stay. There was a washer and dryer available, if needed. I'd recommend this home due to the location. It truly is a few houses from a very nice beach. Local attractions were all within walking distance, including the wharf, the boardwalk, and the beach. The owner is very customer oriented and focused on making the stay enjoyable. Our security deposit return almost beat us home. Thanks for the wonderful stay Mary. Recommended for: Families with teenagers, families with young children, girls getaway, tourists without a car.

Nice home w/ good location

4/5 Guest: scj (California) Date of Stay: 07/31/10 Review Submitted: 08/18/10

This property is as advertised. It's a very nice home, decorated with all you might need. The kitchen is good sized, and the layout allows for at least eight people with no problems. The outside deck is very nice as well, with seating for eight and a BBQ. I would recommend this property for families with older kids, the beach and boardwalk are nearby (thanks for all the arcade tokens). The restaurant guide was very helpful too. 

Sea Angel                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                         5/5 Guest: Randy Ligh (San Jose, Calif.) Date of Stay: 08/24/09 Review Submitted: 08/24/09

Sea Angel is a delightful house kept very clean with all the necessary appliances to cook if you choose to. Sea bright beach is a nice beach away from the Boardwalk crowd. I personally have stayed there several times. 

Sea Angel
5/5 Guest: Barry and Amanda Eberly (San Jose, CA) Date of Stay: 08/20/09 Review Submitted: 08/19/09

We had a very nice time at the Sea Angel. The location has many benefits: 1) It is very close to the Seabright beach, which is more relaxed and has better waves than the Boardwalk beach. 2) It is an easy walk to the Boardwalk, so no driving or parking hassles. 3) Just a couple blocks from the Harbor, which has nice walking paths, free boat taxi, great views, and nice places to eat. 4) The neighborhood is less crowded than other areas, so it was easier to find parking on the street. 5) The garage was an added bonus, nice for storage of beach gear and parking if street spaces filled up. The house has lots of room, TV, Cable, DVD, DSL Wireless... all the comforts one could ask for. A great 2nd floor outside deck, nicely above street level, has a nice view of the ocean. Beds were comfortable, the reclining sofas all around the living room were a big hit with adults and teens. All said, we loved it! 

Sea Angel
5/5 Guest: Mark Raven (San Jose, CA.) Date of Stay: 08/10/09 Review Submitted: 08/10/09

Had a nice relaxing weekend. Pretty house in a nice location. Short walk to beach.

Sea Angel                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                        5/5 Guest: Lynn Miller1 (Stockton, CA) Date of Stay: 07/17/09 Review Submitted: 07/17/09

The location was perfect and the house was great. We were within walking distance of everything we wanted to do or see. The Sea Angel was well equipped for the family vacationers. The quiet neighborhood added to our relaxation.  

 

Flip Key aka Trip Advisor.com Traveler Reviews

  • Sandy, Stockton, CA
Fantastic Vacation-Left on 08/10/2011 for a stay in July 2011 The Sea angel is perfect for a family vacation in Santa Cruz. It is close the beach, boardwalk & harbor. The house is has everything you can imagine...and much more. My favorite part of the house is the outside deck. It has a wonderful view of the ocean.


  • The Miller Family, Stockton, CA
The Sea angel is an ideal location for our vacation-Left on 08/02/2011 for a stay in July 2011 The Sea Angel is becoming our family vacation tradition. This beautifully appointed house is located on a quiet street just a short walk to Seabright Beach and the harbor. We usually choose to drive the 6 or 7 minutes it takes to get to the Boardwalk but you could walk it in 15 minutes or less. The kitchen was very clean and well appointed. On the nights that we chose not to cook, Mary had made a binder available with a nice list of local restaurants that we could try. I particularly liked the subdued sound of the waves hitting the beach and lulling me to sleep each night. We had everything we needed to make this a fun filled yet relaxing vacation and we plan to be back again next year.
  • Laura, Los Angeles, CA
great location, great house-Left on 07/20/2011 for a stay in July 2011 The Sea angel is a great place to stay. It has an amazing location... right next to the beach, and very walkable to the boardwalk as well. The house is well taken care of and clean. Also has nice amenities like washing machine/dryer, waffle maker, beach umbrellas, etc. The door even has a great password based lock, so you don't have to worry about everyone in your party carrying keys around.
We loved the bbq and the deck! It's a great place to check out during the summer.


  • Daydream Believer, Los Angeles, CA 
California Dreamin'-Left on 07/13/2011 for a stay in July 2011

My friends and I just came back from a 5 days, 4 nights stay at the Sea angel over July 4th weekend. We had an amazing and relaxing time. Mary Faria's (the owner) home is meticulously kept. It was clean, comfortable, and so inviting that our group had a very difficult time ever leaving the house. After driving up from la, we parked our cars & walked for the rest of our trip. From the Sea angel we were able to walk to the Boardwalk for dinner and over to the harbor to take our "A Taste of Santa Cruz" sailing trip through the Chardonnay II. The neighborhood was so cute and the beach so close that we couldn't resist taking many walks around the area. The Sea angel, in particular the kitchen, is stocked with everything you may need to feel at home. We ate all, but 2 meals at the house. We made waffles for breakfast and spent many long hours barbecuing and enjoying the sun on the deck. We spent our evenings playing board games that Mary had at the house. The Sea angel is in the perfect location for July 4th fireworks. Mary is so detailed that she even decorated the deck with little flags and red, white, and blue banners. (I loved that touch!) We just had to walk 4 doors down to the bluffs to take in the show. If you've never done 4th of July in Santa Cruz, it is quite the surreal experience! All in all Mary was a joy to work with. She is honest, professional, and conscientious. She responds quickly to all questions. We received an email the same day we checked out to let us know that our deposit check was in the mail. The check came in 2-3 days. If you're looking for a beautiful beach rental for your next vacation or even a wedding reception venue, I would highly recommend the Sea angel.


  • Jwachs, Hartford, WI
Location and amenities-Left on 06/28/2011 for a stay in June 2011 Check in went very smoothly, pleasant phone call with the owner and we were in the unit quickly. Everyone went to find their bedroom and started loading luggage and groceries in. The two binders the owner has created on the amenities, attractions, and restaurants in the area are very helpful-especially the detailed directions on how to get to them from the rental. These helped us get acclimated.

We made most of our meals in the home. For breakfast, enjoyed using the waffle maker-nice addition to our eggs and bacon! We used the grill a few nights as we made steak/salmon/shrimp. The grill was large and clean. While it was a bit chilly while we were there, we were able to use the patio furniture as we read outside one afternoon.

Beds were comfortable and bathrooms were clean. Very nice breeze from outside to keep us cool in the evening. Enough quality toweling was provided to get us through our stay. There was a washer and dryer available, if needed.

I'd recommend this home due to the location. It truly is a few houses from a very nice beach. Local attractions were all within walking distance, including the wharf, the boardwalk, and the beach.

The owner is very customer oriented and focused on making the stay enjoyable. Our security deposit return almost beat us home. Thanks for the wonderful stay Mary.
Recommended for: Groups, Tourists, Families w teenagers, Families w/children

  • Love the Beach, Oregon
A wonderful weekend with Family and Friends-Left on 06/02/2011 for a stay in May 2011 The property is in a great location just 1/2 a block from the beach. The amenities are great, I was able to cook for 60 people with no real issues. The rooms are comfortable there is restaurants and coffee within walking distance.

  • Nancy, Philadelphia, PA 
Great trip to California-Left on 09/22/2010 for a stay in September 2010 We rented this house for 6 nights during a recent trip to Calif. for 8 adults - family reunion. Great location, walk to the beach and other Santa Cruz locations. Parking was great - had 2 cars and no difficulty at all.
Comfortable vacation rental property.
Check in was super easy and everything went extremely well.
Very nice property and rental experience. Had such a fun time. I would recommend this property if you are going to Santa Cruz and looking for a place to stay for a family.
 

Enter supporting content here